Fees & Refund Information

Enrollment FeesStudents walking SRJC campus

All students are required by state regulations to pay an enrollment fee. Details about exemptions, waivers, deferments, and grants related to this fee are available in the Financial Aid Office at the Santa Rosa Campus, Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM or by phone at (707) 527-4471.

Non-Resident and International Student Tuition
A California resident is one who has established legal residence for one year and one day prior to the first day of instruction. Students who are residents of other states wishing to change their residency must show intent to remain. Just being present does not prove intent. Reasonable evidence of permanent stay in California determines state residency, such as: local voter registration, employment verification, DMV documentation, state income tax, and other proof of California residency. Non-Resident Students and International Students are required by the state to pay both the non-resident fee and the Capital Outlay fee per unit in addition to the enrollment fee. Please refer to the fees schedule or the Schedule of Classes for current enrollment and tuition fees.

Note: AB540, Exemption from Non-Resident Tuition for certain eligible California high school graduates, became effective January 1, 2002. Please refer to the AB540 California Non-Resident Tuition Exemption for more details.

Health Services Fee

SRJC charges a fee to support the health of the individual students and the college community, through the Student Health Services department.

This is a District-mandated and State-regulated fee for all students enrolled in credit courses, with waivers for apprenticeship students, students who depend exclusively on prayer for healing, incarcerated students, Student Abroad students, and students enrolled in only contracted or "0" unit courses.

Student Representation Fee 
The Student Representation Fee of $1.00 provides support for student representatives who state positions and viewpoints before city, county, and district governments and before offices and agencies of the state and federal government. Students may refuse to pay the Student Representation Fee for religious, political, financial, or moral reasons by stating so on a Registration Card or by signing a waiver available through the Student Affairs Office if registering on the student portal.

Student Center Fee

One dollar ($1) per unit, not to exceed ten dollars ($10) per fiscal  year.  This  may  be  required  of  all  students  attending community  college  where  the centers  are  located.  This requirement shall not apply to students enrolled in non-credit classes or those enrolled in the Temporary Assistance for Needy Families  Program,  the  Supplemental  Security  Income/State Supplementary Program or the General Assistance Program.

Payment 
You will be informed of your fees during the registration process. To calculate your fees ahead of time, please see Fee Schedule for more details. Payment may be made by mail or in-person. Master or Visa credit cards accepted for Student Portal transactions, as well as in person. Students may utilize their credit card ($5 minimum) for registration payment. A convenience fee of $2 will be charged.

Debts Owed 
Before registering for classes, students must clear any prior semester debts/payments to the College at the Accounting Office in Bailey Hall at the Santa Rosa Campus, Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM or the Business Services Offices at the Petaluma Campus, Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:45 PM.

Financial Aid:

For information concerning financial aid, please refer to: financialaid.santarosa.edu


Fees & Refund Information - Spring 2017

A student’s account will be charged registration fees at the time of registration or adding classes, based on the fee schedule below. Before January 29, 2017, if classes are dropped or unit value altered, an enrollment refund will be automatically generated by the Accounting Office after 20% of course duration. After January 29, 2017, a level change, time change, or administrative changes to student’s classes must be done in person. Please Note: Refund deadlines are mandated by State law.

 

Fees & Refund Information - Spring 2017

Fee Type

 

Amount

Required Of

Refunds

Enrollment++

State Ed. Code 76300

$46.00 per unit

This fee is established

annually at the time the

state’s budget is approved.

All students

Non-resident students

Full refund for drops through January 29th at midnight.

***Refund in short courses if course dropped by 10% of course

duration. After 20% of course duration (first census), fees will

only transfer on course level and/or time changes and must be

processed concurrently.

Course Costs++ State Ed. Code 76365

Variable

 

Certain courses, indicated in course description or section comments of this Schedule.

same as above

Health Services++ State Ed. Code 76355

$19.00 per semester

*All students pay the same fee regardless of number of units.

Full refund for withdrawals prior to the first day of class(es).

Student Representation++ State Ed. Code 76060.5

$1.00 per semester

**All students pay the same fee regardless of number of units. (Credit courses only)

Full refund for withdrawals prior to the first day of class(es)

Non Resident++*** State Ed. Code 76140

 

Capital Outlay++*** State Ed. Code 76141

$211.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment fee)

$13.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment and non- resident fees)

All non resident students, except those who may meet specific AB540 exemption criteria. See back of this schedule for information and form.

$211.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment fee) AND $13.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment and non-resident fees).Total non-resident fees per unit:

$224 (in addition to enrollment fee).

Full refunds for drops through January 29th at midnight. Full credit for non-resident fees will be applied toward any adds prior to first census, February 6th. After 20% of course duration (first census), fees will only transfer on course level and/or time changes and must be processed concurrently. ***Refund in short courses if course dropped by 10% of course duration.

International student health insurance

$550 for fall semester coverage, August 1

through December 31;

$770 for spring & summer

semesters coverage -

January 1 through July 31;

$220 for summer coverage

for new students only -

June 1 through July 31

All F-1 Visa students. Full payment must be paid before student is allowed to register for courses for respective terms.

Students must withdraw within the first 31 days of the start of coverage date. No insurance claims may be on file. Students must contact the International Student Program office for the insurance refund form.

Auditor++

State Ed. Code 76370

$15.00 per unit

All auditors for approved courses only.

None

Parking+

State Ed. Code 76360

$55.00 (Auto)

$60.00 (Auto)

$10.00 (Motorcycle)

$16.00 (Weekend only,

must be purchased at

District Police)

$5.00 administrative fee to

void a citation.

Students with SRJC CubCard Plus or having a Gold Card (60 years and older).

Students without CubCard Plus (Not Cumulative)

 

If eligible

Request for refund and unused current parking permit must be submitted to Accounting Office by February 10th. No refunds will be processed after that date. No exceptions.

 

 

Citation must be contested online at www.paymycite.com/srjc

Student Center Fee++ State Ed. Code 76375

$1.00 per unit, up to a maximum of $10.00 per academic year

All students except those who are recipients of support from Temporary Assistance for Needy Families Program, Supplemental Security Income/State Supplementary Program, or the General Assistance Program.

Full refund for withdrawals prior to the first day of class(es).

CubCard Plus Program Benefits+

State Ed. Code 76060

$15.00

 

It is hoped that all students will want to pay this fee.

$15.00 refund (requested through Student Affairs Office) only if student withdraws from College by February 10th, if benefits have not been used.

Convenience Fee+ State Ed. Code 70902 (a)

$2.00 per transaction

Students who choose to pay on the web.

None

Photo ID (optional) Non-photo ID

$5.00

No Charge

Photo ID is required for use of campus labs and libraries. Non-photo student ID’s are free.

None

*Waived for apprenticeship students, students currently enrolled in Study Abroad programs, incarcerated students, and those who depend exclusively upon prayer for healing (form available in A & R and must be submitted prior to 1st day of class).

**Students may opt out of paying the Student Representation Fee for religious, political, financial, or moral reasons by stating so on the Registration Card or by signing a waiver available through the Student Affairs Office if registering on the Web.

***Fee refund in effect for short courses dropped by 10% of the course length,

+Optional Fee

++Mandated Fee



Fees & Refund Information - Summer 2017

A student's account will be charged registration fees at the time of registration or adding classes, based on the fee schedule below. Prior to 10% of course duration, if class is dropped or unit value altered, a refund will be automatically generated by the Accounting Office as defined below. After 10% of course duration, a level change, time change, or administrative change to student's class schedule must be done in person.

Fees are subject to change by the California legislature and/or the SRJC Board of Trustees.

PLEASE NOTE:  Refund deadlines are mandated by State Law.

FEES & REFUND INFORMATION - Summer 2017

Fee Type

Amount

Required Of

Refunds

Enrollment

State Ed Code 76300

$46.00 per unit

All Students

Non-resident students

***Refund in summer/short course if dropped by 10% of course duration, fees will only transfer on course level and/or time changes and must be processed concurrently.

Course Costs

State Ed Code 76365

Variable

Certain courses, indicated in course description or section comments of this schedule.

Same as above.

Student Health Services State Ed Code 76355

$16.00 for summer

*All students pay the same fee regardless of number of units.

Full refund for withdrawal prior to first day of semester.

Student Representation State Ed Code 76060.5

$1.00 for summer

**All students pay the same fee regardless of number of units.

Full refund for withdrawal prior to first day of semester.

Parking+

State Ed Code 76360

$30.00 (Auto)

$5.00 (Motorcycle)

Daily:$4.00 (permits are

required 24 hours a day, 7

days a week.)

 

Request for refund form and current parking permit must be submitted to District Police Office by July 3, 2017. No refunds will be processed after that date. NO EXCEPTIONS.

Non Resident

State Ed Code 76140

 

Capital Outlay State Ed Code 76141

$234.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment fee)

 

$23.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment and non-resident fees)

All non-resident students, except those who may meet specific AB540 exemption criteria. See back of this schedule for information  and  forms.

$234.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment fee) AND $23.00 per unit (in addition to enrollment and non-resident fees). Total non-resident fees per unit: $257 (in addition to enrollment fee)

***Refund in summer/short course if dropped by 10% of course duration, fees will only transfer on course level and/or time changes and must be processed concurrently.

Student Center Fee++ State Ed. Code 76375

$1.00 per unit, up to a maximum of $10.00 per academic year

All students except those who are recipients of support from Temporary Assistance for Needy Families Program,

Supplemental Security Income/ State Supplementary Program, or the General Assistance Program.

Full refund for withdrawals prior to the first day of class(es).

CubCard Plus Program Benefits

State Ed Code 76060

$9.00

It is hoped that all students will want to pay this fee.

$9.00 refund (requested through Student Affairs Office) only if student withdraws from College by July 14, 2017, if benefits have not been used.

Convenience Fee+ State Ed Code 70902 (a)

$2.00 per transaction

Students who choose to use credit cards on the web.

None.

Photo ID (optional)

 

 

Non photo ID

$5.00

 

 

No Charge

Photo ID is required for use of campus labs and libraries.

 

 

Non photo student ID’s are free.

None.

*Waived for approved apprenticeship students, students currently enrolled in Study Abroad programs, incarcerated students, and those who depend exclusively on prayer for healing. (Form available in Admissions & Records).

**Students  may  opt out of paying  the  Student  Representation  Fee  for  religious,  political,  financial, or moral reasons by stating so on the Registration Card or by signing a waiver available through the Student Activities Office if registering on the web.

***Fee refund in effect for summer/short courses dropped by 10% of the course length.

++ Mandated Fee

+Optional Fee