Admissions

Academic Calendar

PLEASE NOTE:

Enrollment dates listed below are for FULL SEMESTER LENGTH CLASSES ONLY. For all other short and late starting classes, please refer to the date links listed under the "Date Begin/End" column located in the online schedule of classes.

Current Board Approved Academic Calendars:

  • 2022-2023

    Fall Semester 2022

    TBD   Fall class schedule available (www.santarosa.edu)*
    Thursday, August 11, 2022   District-designated activities
    Friday, August 12, 2022   Mandatory Professional Development Activity Institutional Day (No Classes)
    Monday, August 15, 2022   CLASSES BEGIN
    Sunday, August 21, 2022   Last day to register/add semester length class without instructor’s signature or add code
    Sunday, August 28, 2022   Last day to drop semester length class and be eligible for a refund
    Sunday, September 4, 2022   Last day to register/add semester length class with the instructor’s signature or add code
    Sunday, September 4, 2022   Last day to drop a semester length class without “W” symbol
    Monday, September 5, 2022   Labor Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
    Tuesday, September 6, 2022   First Census Day
    Saturday, September 17, 2022   Constitution Day and Citizenship Day (Classes will meet)
    Monday, October 17 – Sunday, November 13, 2022   Midterm progress indicators posted in student portal
    Thursday, November 10, 2022   Professional Development Flex Day (No Classes)
    Friday, November 11, 2022   Veterans Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
    Sunday, November 13, 2022   Last day to drop a semester length class with “W” symbol
    Friday, November 25, 2022   Professional Development 1/2 Flex Day (No Classes or Activities, District Closed)
    Thursday, November 24 – Sunday, November 27, 2022 Thanksgiving Day Holidays (No Classes, District Closed)
    Saturday, December 10 - Friday, December 16, 2022 Final Examinations
    Friday, December 16, 2022   Last day to opt for P/NP for a semester length class (Board approved due to COVID-19 pandemic)
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2022 – Sunday, Jan 15, 2023   Semester Break (No Classes)
    Friday, December 30, 2022   Final grade rosters due
    Saturday, December 31, 2022   Fall semester processing finalized

    Back to top of the page

    Spring Semester 2023

    TBD   Spring class schedule available (www.santarosa.edu) *
    Monday, January 16, 2023   Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
    Tuesday, January 17, 2023   Departmentally Determined Professional Development Activities Day (No Classes)
    Wednesday, January 18, 2023   CLASSES BEGIN
    Tuesday, January 24, 2023   Last day to register/add semester length class without instructor’s signature or add code
    Sunday, January 29, 2023   Last day to drop semester length class and be eligible for a refund
    Sunday, February 5, 2023   Last day to register/add semester length class with the instructor’s signature or add code
    Sunday, February 5, 2023   Last day to drop a semester length class without “W” symbol
    Monday, February 6, 2023   First Census Day
    Thursday, February 16, 2023   Mandatory Professional Development Activity Institutional Day (No Classes, District Closed for PDA)
    Friday, February 17, 2023   Lincoln’s Day Holiday Observance (No Classes, District Closed)
    Saturday, February 18 – Sunday, February 19, 2023   Saturday and Sunday (Classes will meet)
    Monday, February 20, 2023   Washington’s Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
    Sunday, February 26, 2023   Last day to opt for P/NP for a semester length class
    Monday, March 20 – Sunday, March 26, 2023   Spring Break (No Classes)
    Friday, March 24, 2023   Professional Development 1/2 Flex Day (No Classes)
    Monday, March 27 – Sunday, April 23, 2023   Midterm progress indicators posted in student portal
    Sunday, April 23, 2023   Last day to drop a semester length class with “W” symbol
    Saturday, May 20 – Friday, May 26, 2023   Final Examinations
    Saturday, May 27, 2023   Commencement Exercises
    Monday, May 29, 2023   Memorial Day Holiday (No classes, District Closed)
    Friday, June 2, 2023   Final grade rosters due
    Monday, June 5, 2023   Spring semester processing finalized

    Back to top of the page

    Summer Semester 2023

    TBD    Summer class schedule available (www.santarosa.edu) *
    Monday, June 12, 2023   CLASSES BEGIN
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023   Independence Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
    FINAL EXAM GIVEN AT LAST CLASS MEETING FOR ALL SUMMER CLASSES
    Wednesday, August 9, 2023   Last day of summer term
    Friday, August 11, 2023   Final grade rosters due
    Saturday, August 12, 2023   Summer term processing finalized

    Back to top of the page

    Fall Semester 2023

    Monday, August 14, 2023   First Day of Instruction
    Friday, December 8, 2023   Last Day of Instruction
    Friday, December 15, 2023   Last Day of Finals

*For registration priority dates, please refer to the Current Priority Registration Schedules.

Academic Calendar