Admissions

Archived Academic Calendars

PLEASE NOTE:

Enrollment dates listed below are for FULL SEMESTER LENGTH CLASSES ONLY. For all other short and late starting classes, please refer to the date links listed under the "Date Begin/End" column located in the online schedule of classes. Please scroll to the bottom of the page to view all current board approved academic terms.

 

2020-2021

FALL SEMESTER 2020

Date

Activity

TBD

Web site information available (www.santarosa.edu)*

Friday, August 13, 2020

District-designated activities

Saturday, August 14, 2020

Mandatory Professional Development Activity Institutional Day (No classes)

Tuesday, August 17, 2020

CLASSES BEGIN

Monday, August 23, 2020

Last day to register/add semester length class without instructor’s signature or add code

Monday, August 30, 2020

Last day to drop semester length class and be eligible for a refund

Monday, September 6, 2020

Last day to register/add semester length class with the instructor’s signature or add code

Monday, September 6, 2020

Last day to drop a semester length class without “W” symbol

Tuesday, September 7, 2020

Labor Day Holiday (No classes)

Wednesday, September 8, 2020

Professional Development Flex Day (No classes or activities)

Wednesday, September 8, 2020

First Census Day

Friday, September 17, 2020

Constitution Day and Citizenship Day (Classes will meet)

Monday, September 27, 2020

Last day to opt for P/NP for a semester length class

Tuesday, October 19, 2020

Last day to register to vote

Tuesday, October 19 – Monday, November 15, 2020

Midterm progress indicators posted in student portal

Wednesday, November 3, 2020

Election Day

Thursday, November 11, 2020

Veterans Day Holiday (No classes)

Monday, November 15, 2020

Last day to drop a semester length class with “W” symbol

Friday, November 26 – Monday, November 29, 2020

Thanksgiving Day Holidays (No classes)

Saturday, November 27, 2020

Professional Development 1/2 Flex Day (No classes or activities)

Sunday, December 12 – Saturday, December 18, 2020

Final Examinations

Sunday, Dec 19, 2020 – Monday, Jan 17, 2021

Semester Break (No classes)

Friday, January 1, 2021

Final grade rosters due

Sunday, January 2, 2021

Fall semester processing finalized

Back to top of the page

 SPRING SEMESTER 2021

 

TBD Web site information available (www.santarosa.edu) *
Monday, January 18, 2021 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Departmentally Determined Professional Development Activities Day (No classes)
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Last day to register/add semester length class without instructor’s signature or add code
Sunday, January 31, 2021 Last day to drop semester length class and be eligible for a refund
Sunday, February 7, 2021 Last day to register/add semester length class with the instructor’s signature or add code
Sunday, February 7, 2021 Last day to drop a semester length class without “W” symbol
Monday, February 8, 2021 First Census Day
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Mandatory Professional Development Activity Institutional Day (No Classes, District Closed for PDA)
Friday, February 12, 2021 Lincoln’s Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
Saturday, February 13 - Sunday, February 14, 2021 Saturday and Sunday (Classes will meet)
Monday, February 15, 2021 Washington’s Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
Sunday, February 28, 2021 Last day to opt for P/NP for a semester length class
Monday, March 22 - Sunday, March 28, 2021 Spring Break (No classes)
Monday, March 29 -  Sunday, April 25, 2021 Midterm progress indicators posted in student portal
Friday, March 26, 2021 Professional Development 1/2 Flex Day (No classes or activities)
Sunday, April 25, 2021 Last day to drop a semester length class with “W” symbol
Saturday, May 22 - Friday, May 28, 2021 Final Examinations
Saturday, May 29, 2021 Commencement Exercises
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes, District Closed)
Friday, June 4, 2021 Final grade rosters due
Monday, June 7, 2021 Spring semester processing finalized

Back to top of the page

SUMMER SEMESTER 2021

TBD  Web site information available (www.santarosa.edu) *
Monday, June 14, 2021 CLASSES BEGIN
Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day Holiday Observance (No Classes, District Closed)
FINAL EXAM GIVEN AT LAST CLASS MEETING FOR ALL SUMMER CLASSES  
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Last day of summer term
Friday, August 13, 2021 Final grade rosters due
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Summer term processing finalized

Back to top of the page